USC Tailgate Registry (what we need)

**UPDATE ** This blog post has pretty much been made obsolete by the tailgate website which has more & better information. The tailgate’s website is www.psychogate.com. Visit the website for all tailgate details. You can also follow @psychogate on Twitter for gameday updates or things we might need on gameday.

A lot of people are asking what they can bring to the tailgate. Thanks to all who have offered, rather than respond to everyone individually I’m going to post a list here. Kinda like a gift registry but for the tailgate.

If you’d rather just lend a helping hand instead of bringing things let me know. I can always use a help setting up at 6am or breaking down an hour before kickoff!

If you’ve never been to the tailgate and don’t know how to find us, everyone is welcome to come and the details are here.

Also, please support the tailgate by buying Syco Wear t-shirts. The money goes towards covering my tailgate expenses and for upgrades to tailgate gear. The shirts are cool and they help keep the best tailgate on campus going strong! You can order the shirts from http://www.SycoWear.com. Please like Syco Wear on facebook and help spread the word!

Things needed for tailgate:

  • ICE ICE ICE – Can never have too much
  • Jagermeister – Can never have too much
  • Munchies – Chips, pretzels, nuts, dip, salsa, guacamole, cupcakes, cookies, etc.
  • Paper/plastic ware – Plates, cups, forks, knives, napkins, etc.
  • Liquor
  • Beer
  • Water
  • Soda
  • Juice
  • Stripper pole (Anyone have a spare?)
  • Anything else you’d like to bring
  • Just offer to help out!

THANKS & FIGHT ON!!!!!

13 Responses to “USC Tailgate Registry (what we need)”

  1. Erica Says:

    I’ve never been to one of your tailgates, but I figure the home opener is as good a time as any to stop by! I’ll bring chips and salsa, and whatever we’re drinking. There’ll be two of us. Fight On!

  2. Matt Lowry (@TrueBlueLowry21) Says:

    Im looking forward to a Great Season this year. On the 10th I’ll be at your tailgate can’t wait to Tailgate there with you. I’ll make sure to bring something

  3. Amy Says:

    As you know, I am bringing Jello shots.

    @GridironGoddess

  4. Victor The Great (@vicorly) Says:

    I’ll bring various chips / dips munchies from Trader Joe’s.

  5. Marsella McCarver (@Mar_SC_ella) Says:

    Looking forward to stopping by (with goodies) for the Utah game! Fight On!

  6. Robert Whitley Says:

    Since it’s my first #psychogate I figured Jager would be appropriate. I’ll bring ice as well!

    -Robert Whitley (@RobertRWhitley)

  7. Oakley Boren (@OakMonster) Says:

    I know I told you I’m going to bring Bacon Bourbon Brownies. But this is so early in the morning. I might just bring some little bacon and pasta frittata instead. Either way. There shall be BACON!

  8. Lynn (@cutiecuban22) Says:

    It’ll be my first time tailgating with you too!! Cant wait!! I’ll be bringing cookies, cupcakes or brownies…or maybe all three!

  9. Mari Says:

    Hi! I’ve never met you or been to your tailgate, but would love to hang out! I feel like I know you by reading all your tweets. I’ll bring some adult beverage of sorts and some gorgeous cardinal and gold usc tortilla chips!

  10. Josh Webb (@FightOnTwist) Says:

    I’m bringing adult beverages, probably some jager, and an abundance of “Hi, My Name Is ______” nametags. I will probably decide on chips once I arrive in LA tonight, but I’ll try to grab some ice right before I head over in the AM (seems stupid to buy it tonight).

  11. Tom Says:

    Two of us will likely be stopping by. Met you (the latest time) tailgating last year at Stanford with Kevin and some others. We’ll bring some beers. Nice work on the Best of Times bar. I know the guys who own and market that product. Good guys.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

